Kenneth Baldwin

Kenneth Baldwin is Director of the Energy Change Institute and Deputy Director of the Research School of Physics and Engineering at The Australian National University.

Since 2011 he has been a member of the Project Steering Committee for the Australian Energy Technology Assessment (AETA) produced by the former Bureau of Resources and Energy Economics (BREE).

He is a Board member of the South East Region of Renewable Energy Excellence (SERREE, from 2014).

In 2015 he was appointed to the Socio-Economic Modelling Advisory Committee of the South Australian Nuclear Fuel Cycle Royal Commission. In addition, from 2015, Ken has chaired the Energy Cluster of the Australia-Indonesia Centre.

He is an inaugural ANU Public Policy Fellow, and winner of the 2004 Australian Government Eureka Prize for Promoting Understanding of Science, for his role in initiating and championing ‘Science meets Parliament’.

In 2007, he was awarded the W.H. Beattie Steele Medal, the highest honour of the Australian Optical Society.

In 2010 he was awarded the Barry Inglis Medal by the National Measurement Institute for excellence in precision measurement. Ken is a Fellow of the American Physical Society, the Institute of Physics (United Kingdom), the Optical Society of America and the Australian Institute of Physics.