In the final episode of the first series of Dinner Ladies Save the World, Professor Sharon Friel speaks with all of the Dinner Ladies about their insights from the COVID-19 experience.

Professor Joan Leach is Director of the National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science at The Australian National University (ANU).

Professor Shirley Leitch is former Dean of Business and Economics, and Deputy Vice Chancellor of Global Engagement at ANU.

Professor Imogen Mitchell is Director of the Medical School at ANU, and on secondment as Clinical Director of the COVID-19 response in the Australian Capital Territory, Australia.

Professor Lyndall Strazdins is Director of the ANU Research School of Population Health.

Professor Sally Wheeler is the Pro-Vice Chancellor for International Strategy and Dean of ANU College of Law. Prior to taking up these positions at ANU, Sally was a Professor and Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research and Enterprise at Queen’s University Belfast.

Professor Toni Erskine is Director of the Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs at ANU. She is also Associate Fellow of the Leverhulme Centre for the Future of Intelligence at the University of Cambridge.

Professor Lesley Seebeck is Professor of Practice in Cyber Security and the inaugural CEO of the Cyber Institute at ANU. She has extensive experience across strategy, policy, intelligence, finance and technology in government.

Professor Helen Sullivan is Director of ANU Crawford School of Public Policy. She has published widely on public policy, public governance and public service reform, and in 2013 established the Melbourne School of Government.

Professor Sharon Friel is Director of the Menzies Centre for Health Governance at ANU School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet).

They are all Dinner Ladies.

We’d love to hear your feedback for this podcast series! Send in your questions, comments, or suggestions for future episodes to or find us on Facebook. Dinner Ladies Save the World is available on Apple Podcasts and SoundCloud.

Back to Podcasts

Press Ctrl+C to copy